Home » Sports » Naira Redesign Forces NNL To Postpone Draw

Naira Redesign Forces NNL To Postpone Draw

The ongoing naira redesign has force the Nigerian National League, to postpone the 2023 League Draws which was supposed to hold virtually in Abuja on Wednesday, but the inability of clubs to pay all that is due, has forced the NNL Secretariat to postpone the draws.

The league body said this was due to some logistics and technical reasons beyond our control, the official draw of NNL for the 2022/2023 season , earlier scheduled for Wednesday 22nd, February,2023, will not hold.

“Further information on this would be communicated before the day runs out” .

Meanwhile, the two Northern and Southern Conferences of the Nigeria National League (NNL) ,which compromised a total of forty three (43 ) clubs have been further broken into four more sub-divisions (groups).

The new groups have regional considerations that will see the teams not travel beyond 400 kilometres to honour games.

The regionalized groupings will also,aid the early completion of the league as scheduled.

Teams that top the groups will qualify for a possible NNL Super 8.

The NNL approved groupings are:

Northern Conference .

EFCC FC -Abuja.
Mighty Jets FC -Jos
ABS FC -Ilorin
Mailantarki FC – Abuja
Hypebuzz FC – Abuja
City FC – Abuja
NAF FC – Abuja
Green Berets FC – Kaduna
Katsina It’d FC – Katsina
Jigawa Golden Stars – Dutse
FWC -Champions – Abuja
Kebbi Utd FC -Kebbi
Sokoto Utd FC -Sokoto
Malumfashi FC – Katsina
Kano Pillars FC – Kano
Adamawa Utd FC – Adamawa
Police Machines FHQ FC -Gombe
DMD FC – Maiduguri
Yobe Desert Stars FC – Damaturu


Southern Conference.

Vandrezzer FC -Eket
Warri Wolves FC -Asaba
Rovers FC – Calabar
Go-Round FC – Omoku
FC One Rocket -Eket
Ibom Youths FC – Eket
Hensard FC -Yenagoa
Crown FC – Ogbomosho
Gateway Utd FC -Ijebu
JoyComeths FC – Lagos
Smart City FC – Lagos
Ijebu Utd FC – Ijebu
Sporting Lagos -Lagos
Ikorodu Utd FC – Lagos
Ekiti Utd FC – Ado-Ekiti
Abeokuta Stormers FC – Ikenne
FC Ebedei -Sagamu
Madiba FC – Lagos
Edel FC -Awka
Giant Brillars FC – Abakaliki
Cynosure FC – Abakaliki
Abia Comets FC – Umuahia
Heartland FC -Owerri
Aspire FC – Awka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

AJ wins unanimous victory over America’s Assassin, Franklin.

Eniola Olatunji Nigerian British Boxer, Anthony Olaseni Joshua age 32 (OBE) late Saturday night at ...