Revealed : Reasons Why Ebonyi Would Not Participate In National AITEO Cup Competition

June 30 19:15 2022

More facts have started emerging on the reasons why Ebonyi State remains the only state in the country that could not submit any representative in the 2022 AITEO CUP Competition beginning very soon. scooped at the Sunday Dankaro Secretariat of the NFF on Thursday that the Ebonyi State FA failed to remit the normal 20 percent they were supposed to the remit to NFF from their registration fees.

Our source further revealed that the Ebonyi State FA failed to remit the 20% of the N50,000 the NFF fixed as the tournament fees. Meanwhile, the clubs in the State paid N100, 000 each, and 4 clubs played the tournament. The 4 clubs that played the tournament are Cynosure FC, PCM FC, Fireline FC and Ngwa United.

Cynosure beat Fireline FC, while PCM eliminated Ngwa United. The tournament was held between 15th and 16th June, saw Cynosure beat PCM to emerge Champions.

Sources in Abakaliki also confirmed that those they spoke with in Abuja confirmed that the State FA could not remit the N80,000 to the Federation, and all efforts made by the Federation to ensure they get the FA prove abortive, they failed to pay the remittance fee and refused to submit their representatives. The registration has ended, and there is no possibility of having the Ebonyi State representatives in the tournament .

It could be recalled that Ebonyi State was engulfed in crisis after the 2021 Aiteo cup, as the State presented Ngwa United as against Cynosure FC that emerged as champions. Cynosure FC also emerged Champions of the 2022 edition, and are at the verge of being denied the opportunity of playing in the National AITEO Cup Competition.

view more articles

About Article Author

write a comment


No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Add a Comment