Home » Sports » NFF Designates 19 Centres for AITEO cup Round of 64; 9 for Women Category

NFF Designates 19 Centres for AITEO cup Round of 64; 9 for Women Category

The Nigeria Football Federation has designated 19 centres for the AITEO cup Men Round of 64 which is expected to begin on Saturday 25 May, 2019.

Ibadan will his two matches involving Gateway United vs Amar FC holding on 26th May, while defending champions Rangers International will take the stage on 12 June. Jos will also host two matches involving Aklosendi FC vs Zabgai (26/5) and earlier on 25 May, between Adamawa Heros vs ABS.

Enugu, Kaduna, Bauchi, Katsina, Gusau, Ekiti, Ogwashi Ukwu, Abakaliki, Damaturu, Benin and Nanka will host one match each. Abia Warriors will play Heartland Comets in Enugu on 12 June, same day Katsina Feeders will play Nasarawa United in Kaduna, Yobe Desert Stars will engage Ambassadors FC. Tornadoes will play Fasbir in Katsina, Gusau will host Katsina, with Kwara United playing Ben Ayade in Nanka while Wikki Tourists will play Qatar FC in Damaturu. On 25 May, Crown FC will battle Bayelsa Feeders in Benin, Amanda FC and Calabar Rovers will settle scores in Abakaliki, Ekiti United will play Ebonyi United in Ogwashi Ukwu while Osun United and 3SC will engage each other again in Ekiti.

Two matches will be played Lafia, Makurdi, Ilorin and Minna. Yobe Feeders will play Smart City (26/5) while Jigawa Golden Stars and Insurance FC will take the centre stage on 12 June in Minna. Ilorin will host Kogi United and Akure City on 28 May, with Enyimba International hosting Kano Pillars Feeders on 12 June. Cynosure FC vs Mighty Jets (26/5), Setraco FC and Plateau United (12/6)will play in Makurdi. The match between Rivers United vs Timber Loaders, Police Oshogbo vs Elkanemi Warriors will be played in Lafia on 12 June.

Abuja and Lokoja will host three matches each. Warri Wolves vs Doma United (26/5), Layin Zomo FC vs Sunshine stars (12/5) and Gombe United vs Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders will play in Lokoja. Abuja the Capital city will play host to Sokoto Utd vs Akwa Utd, Wali Flamingos vs Delta Force and Aspire FC vs Kano Pillars. All the matches will be played on 12 June.

In the Women Category, Kaduna Queens will play Abia Queens in Lokoja. Young Talents and Fortress Ladies will battle themselves in Ado Ekiti. Olori Babes will settle scores with Mojo Babes in Akure. Lagos will play host to Edo Queens and YEF Queens, Crystal Babes will play Pelican Stars in Owerri. Port Harcourt will host Solo Wonders and Bayelsa Queens. Police Machine and Vera Gold Angels will play in Enugu, Osun Babes will play Linda Ayade in Warri with Capital City Doves playing FC Robo in Akure. All the matches will be played on the 12 June.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Power of De Cross Record Wins …As Brig. Gen. V.E Emah FA Cup Competition Kicks off In Volks

By Raymond Nwaduba High flying football academy, Power of De Cross, began their quest to ...