Home » Sport » Lagos FA Electoral Committee Clears 25 Candidates for Divisional Elections

Lagos FA Electoral Committee Clears 25 Candidates for Divisional Elections

The Lagos Football Association Electoral Committee for the 2023 elections today cleared 25 candidates for the Divisional elections.

This was done this morning at the secretatiat of the Lagos FA in Surulere under the watch of the Chairman, Electoral Committee, Alhaji Tijani Azeez, after a rigorous exercise.

Despite clearing 25 candidates for the Divisional elections in Lagos, Ikeja, Badagry, Ikorodu and Epe, two candidates who didn’t meet the set criteria for clearance were not cleated.

They are one for the post of chairman Badagry DFA, Ajegunleye Adeleke Ibiyemi, and one for board membership, Ikorodu Divisional Football Association, Ogunbunmi Wahab Abolore.

While the 25 candidates cleared include: from Lagos DFA: Tinubu Akintunde Ahmed (Chairman), Babington Mohammed Sodiq Olabode (Chairman)
Awosanya Remmy (board member) and Musa Monsurat Ajoke (Women seat).

For the Epe DFA elections, those cleared are; Adetoun Kafilat Adekoya (Woman seat), Gbolahah Jamiu Saheed (Board member), Ola Jimoh Bashiru (Board member), Kabiru Muideen (Board member), and Olalekan Felix Adekoya (Chairman).

Those cleared for the Ikorodu DFA elections include; Modupe Ganiat Adegbemi (Women seat), Abdul Sani Lukman Sonibare (Chairman), Olarenwaju Monsur Odenike (Board Member).
Others are Adedeji Wasiu Kareem (Board member).

Those cleared by the Lagos FA Electoral Committee for the Badagry DFA election are Afeez Adeoye Abiodun (Board member), Sunday Sonayon Toyon (Board member), Shadrack Lawson Sampson (Board member), Martins Osondu Ibegbu (Chairman), Adewale Michael Adebayo ( Board member), and Kayode Nunayon Mobee (Chairman).

Those cleared for the Ikeja DFA elections are Alagbe Rafiu Taiwo (Chairman), Adewale Laluko ( Board member)and Adenike Olajumoke Duroshola (Board member).

The Secretary of the Lagos FA Electoral Committee, Mr. Akeem Okikiopkosu, said from the Lagos FA Secretariat Wednesday that, the clearance for the main Lagos FA elections will be done my the Committee on May 15, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Nigeria Rugby Names 12-Man Squad for Paris 2024 Olympic Games Pre-Qualifiers

Nigeria Rugby Football Federation has announced its twelve-man team ahead of the Paris Olympic Games ...