Home » Sport » African Games: CFN Releases List Of Cyclists For Championship

African Games: CFN Releases List Of Cyclists For Championship

The Cycling Federation of Nigeria  has released 14 list of cyclists for the 2019 African Games in Rabat, Morocco.

The Technical Director of CFN,  Mohammed Bashir, said Nigeria Cycling Team is very ready to make the country proud  at the 12 African Games by winning  medals for the country. 

According to him, the list consists of eight male and six female cyclists.

Bashir said the team will participate in the following events, Team Time Trial, Individual Time Trial, Mixed Relays and Mountain Race in both male and female categories.

He said the team will depart for Rabat, Morocco on Aug. 16, on a chartered flight.

Bashir name the team listed to include male: Mutiu Azaeez, Alhassan Shamsudeen, Abaka Kurotimi, Ajibade Qodiri, Smith Gabriel, Akinrotimi Israel, Bakare Afisi and Usman Samila.

The female cyclists are: Grikpa Tombrapa, Ukpeseraye Ese, Marcus Rosemary, Odiase Glory, Durogbade Adejoke and Wachukwu Joy.

The team would be accompanied by two Coaches Mohammed Bashir and Amoo kamoli.

Others that will be part of the team are a mechanic, Yakubu Auwalu and the Secretary General of CNF, Abulude Dayo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

We’re Working Assiduously to Raise a Team That Will do Nigeria Proud – Ugbade

Head Coach Nduka Ugbade says the Nigeria U17 technical team of which he is the ...