Abia State Governor Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has dissolved the state executive council. He also directed that six of the Commissioners should continue to hold the offices until when new Commissioners would be appointed. The Commissioners are, Chief Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works; Chief John Okiyi-Kalu, Commissioner for Information, and Dr Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment.

Others are Mr Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance, Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health and Chief Umeh Kalu, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

He appreciated the members of the dissolved executive council for their service to the state.

He directed them to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries. It would be  recalled that Ikpeazu who was reelected for a second term recently, only last week dissolved the Boards of the the 32 parastatals in the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Peculiar Football Academy

Peculiar Football academy was founded In mid August of 2016; Since from onset, it has ...