Gwagwalada Club Owners Cup: 16 Teams Jostle For Honours

June 12 02:22 2021

Gwagwalada Club Owners Cup: 16 Teams Jostle For Honours


Emmanuel Chukwuma

16 teams are taking part in the 2021 edition of the Gwagwalada Club Owners Super Cup beginning on Sunday 13th June.

According to the draws made available to by the Organizers of the tournament, the teams have been group into four of four teams each.

Group A will have teams like Catholic Cadet FC, Justice Academy, Golden Super Stars FC, and Medical Strikers. In Group B, teams like Sheikhadam FC, Net Shakers FC, Abu Dhabi FC, and Ejinwumi FC will battle for supremacy. Golden Boys FC, Diplomats FC, Royal Stars FC, and NIIMA FC will slug it out in Group C. Babayaro FC, 2S Academy, Lion Heart FC and Young stars FC will do battle in Group D.

The Chairman of Gwagwalada Club Owners Association, Samson Igba further revealed to us that the tournament will begin with a match between Catholic Cadet and Justice Academy. Venue of all the matches will be UBE Primary School Kutunku, Gwagwalada.

view more articles

About Article Author

write a comment


No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Add a Comment